Q: If I purchase Elementor Pro, should I delete the Free plugin after I install the Pro plugin?
A: You should not delete the Free plugin. Elementor Pro is an addon to the Free version. The Elementor Pro plugin cannot function without the Free plugin.
Q: I had a problem, and support advised me to deactivate or delete the Elementor plugin(s) and reactivate or reinstall them. Will that destroy all the hard work I did?
A: The work you did with Elementor will not be deleted when the plugin is deleted. When you reactivate or reinstall the Elementor plugin, all your designs will still be available just as they were before you deleted the plugin. Of course, we do recommend always having a recent backup of your site, in case anything ever goes wrong. This is best practice for any situation.